What Do Your Doodles Mean?

Standard

luv96discovery

While I was in class this morning I found myself creating little geometric shapes on my notebook. After I realized that I had spent the past thirty minutes creating little shapes and squiggles on my paper my professor conveniently asked me a question that the rest of the class didn’t seem to completely grasp. Shockingly, I answered it right away and continued my masterpiece. It wasn’t until after the lecture on my way to my car that I started to wonder how in the world I could have answered that question when all I was doing was watching the teachers mouth move and doodling beautiful art. Well it turns out that “doodling” could actually help you pay attention.

Psychologist Jackie Andrade performed a study that involved forty of her students listening to a long boring lecture. After the lecture she pulled the students into two groups of twenty and had…

View original post 560 more words

Leave a Reply

